Maybelline Cheeky glow vs Dream Touch Blush

I am going to compare the two ranges of blushes in maybelline.. i am going to review both the blushes and also compare them and tell you which is my favorite one in these two. Hope you have fun reading the post..

maybelline blush

First let’s discussI about the Maybelline Dream Touch Blush-07

Dream Touch Blush

There are 3 shades available in this range. I actually made a mistake when i was getting this one. I was in a hurry that day .I went to the Maybelline counter in the mall and asked the S.A to give me the shade which suits my skin tone. I didn’t try it on my skin as i thought the S.A will have experience and will give me the right shade for my skin tone.. but i was wrong.

She gave Plum-07  to me which is for fairer skin tones. It didn’t suit me at all. I wanted to go back and fight with her but was too lazy to go. :p. I hope i have some gadget like doraemon (no,i am not kiddish)..doraemon is a cartoon character. In that cartoon he will have gadgets..last episode i saw him having a gadget with which he can go any where and come back..even i want something like that..

Dream Touch Blush swatch

 

You can see the swatch for Plum-07 in the above picture. I tried the pink-04 too but i don’t have it with me to show the swatch.

Price: Rs. 375

Pros :

  • Dream Touch Blush is ultra-soft and ultra-blendable for easy application.
  • With a cream blush formula, it spreads evenly over your skin and adds an attractive tinge of color to your cheeks.
  • Ultra-blendable, it blends into your skin with ease.
  • Not Expensive,you get a lot of product.

Cons:

  • “Has a weightless feel and freshly-applied look all day”,this is what the company says about the blush..it gives weightless feel but it won’t look freshly applied all day.It stays for 4 to 5 hours.
  • If you try to build up layers with this it will add more shimmer shine too.
  • Limited shade Range
  • On deeper Skin tones the shade 04 (for darker skin tone ) won’t even show up.

Shades available in this range..

07 Plum    05 Mauve    04 Pink

1.Plum-07
2.Mauve-05
3.Pink-04

 

cheeky glow

Price: Rs. 265

Can you see the shimmers in the blush from the above picture ? They are so tiny..They won’t show up on your face. They will give a soft glow.

Pros :

  • Cheeky Glow Blush blends flawlessly with your skin to deliver a smooth, natural finish.
  • Easy to apply.
  • Gives your cheeks a luminous glow and natural finish.
  • Feels light on the skin.
  • It gives a matte finish.
  • Staying power is decent.

Cons:

  • Staying power can be better.

swatch of cheecky glow

Shades available in this range..

Peachy Sweetie    Fresh Coral    Creamy Cinnamon

1.Peachy sweetie
2.Fresh Coral
3.Cream Cinnamon

cheecky glow packaging

I somehow didn’t like the Dream touch blush. When i bought the wrong shade i didn’t want to waste it so i tried as an eyeshadow and it looked good but didn’t work that well but the cheeky glow can serve that purpose too..you can apply cheeky glow as an eyeshadow when you are in hurry it gives nice natural color and makes your eyes look bright..

I suggest the Cheeky Glow over the Dream Touch. It is a very beautiful blush for that price. If you want a blush which stays in your budget you should definitely go for this one.

 

poshfeast.wordpress.com

 

Leave a comment

