Clinique 3-Step Skin Care System Review

clinique


I saw this clinique 3 step skin care some where and started dreaming about it. I used to think ” this is the one, its going to change my skin completely and make my skin clean and clear “. I know i imagined too much.. but that’s how i feel whenever i am getting a new skin care product. :p

But, this clinique one disappointed me. It didn’t even reach 50% of my dreams :(. read on for finding why i didn’t like this product.

This 3 step skin care consists of a liquid facil soap, clarifying lotion, moisturizing gel. For every skin type the products differs. For example my skin will be oily in summers and normal in rest of the seasons. So i got a combination oily to oily one considering my skin type at that moment.

You have to know your skin type before getting this. If you don’t know your skin type take the help of SA at the Clinique store and find out.

Clinique Says : Cleanse. Exfoliate. Moisturize. Custom-fit to create the cleanest, healthiest version of your skin.

clinique

Clinique Facial Soap Oily Skin Formula (Combination oily to oily ) : Soft, non-drying lather cleans gently, rinses easily. In 3 skin-typed formulas. Protects skin’s natural moisture balance so there’s no taut or dry feeling.

My Opinion : This face wash is my favorite of all the three. It cleans the skin really well without making my skin feel dry unlike the other clensors.

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

clinique

Clinique Clarifying lotion ( Combination Oily to oily) : Helps reveal fresher skin. Sweeps away dulling flakes so moisturizer can do its job better. Helps fine dry lines disappear.

My Opinion : After using a face wash, this clarifying lotion is supposed to be used. Take a little quantity on a cotton pad and wipe it on your face. The cotton pad observes the left over dirt. It stings a bit and the smell is very strong. If you have sensitive skin,i suggest you not to try this. It contains Alcohol and Salicylic Acid. Alcohol makes the skin very dry.
Rating : ❤ ❤ ❤

clinique

Clinique dramatically different moisturizing gel ( Combination oily to oily ): All-day hydration with skin-strengthening ingredients to help skin look younger, longer. Helps strengthen skin’s own moisture barrier by 54%, so more moisture stays in.

My Opinion: This moisturizer is light, non greasy and gets absorbed in my skin quickly. It is a very good moisturizer for everyday purpose and for using under makeup.
If you have skin concerns like milia, please don’t try this as it increases the problem.
Rating : ❤ ❤ ❤

Check out the pictures to know about the packaging.

Overall Verdict 

If you don’t have a routine its a wonderful set to start with, if you don’t consider the price. Using products from the same line gives better results. It is common to get pimples for the first 3 days or week as it lifts up the impurities in the skin (that’s what the SA told me ) but stop using it if they continue. It didn’t suit my skin but there are many people who says that it changed their skin completely. It broke me out and i got lot of pimples on my face. I went and told the SA they told me to try another product which is for blemishes and pimples.. but didn’t want to try anymore.

Price: Rs 1800

Rating : ❤ ❤

poshfeast.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Clinique 3-Step Skin Care System Review

Leave a comment

